Wednesday, October 14, 2020 from 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
River Oaks Country Club
1600 River Oaks Blvd, Houston, TX 77019 (Map)

Due to the spread of COVID-19 and for the safety of our valued friends and patrons, the 11th annual Crafting a Legacy Luncheon has been rescheduled for the fall and will take place on Wednesday, October 14th. 

HCCC and co-chairs Cathy Brock and Anny Whyte are excited to honor Phyllis Childress, a creative force and extraordinary volunteer, who has served as Houston Center for Contemporary Craft’s board president twice, led major fundraising efforts, and advocated for the nonprofit arts center in every imaginable way over the last 15 years.

The luncheon program will include lively remarks by Phyllis’ best PALS (Pinkie Searls, Anne Lamkin Kinder, Lynn Baird, and Susan Padon). Guests will have the opportunity to bid on fine craft made by celebrated artists in the silent auction and purchase stunning centerpiece artworks.

All proceeds benefit HCCC and its mission to advance education on the process, product, and history of craft. By showcasing emerging and acclaimed artists in exhibitions, introducing visitors of all ages to contemporary craft through hands-on programming, and supporting the development of working artists through its artist residency program, HCCC has served as a treasured resource in the Houston arts community and the region for nearly 20 years.

Purchase tickets here.
For more information or to become an underwriter, please contact or call 713.529.4848 x.106.

Phyllis Childress

Cathy Brock & Anny Whyte


As of 3/23/20

John P. McGovern Foundation
Catherine Morgan
Sara & Bill Morgan

Brad & Leslie Bucher
Phyllis Childress
Louisa Stude Sarofim

Moira Holden
Judy Nyquist/Jerry Schultz
Cathy Brock/Anny Whyte

Dori Boone
Jane Cizik
Carolyn Covault
Michele Kearns

Tom Edens & Carla Cotropia
Ann K. Johnson
Victoria Lightman
Looking at Art
Richard & Bette Pesikoff
Kathryn Rabinow
Anna Thomsen Holliday/Mary Shinn
Wendy Adair/Edward Lane McCartney/Tracye Wear

*Generous Friends*
Joan & Stanford Alexander
Laura Babka
Lynne Campbell Bonham
Mary Kay Casey
Gracie Cavnar
Jereann Chaney
Jennie Hull
Jesse H. Jones, II
Kathryn Ketelsen
Marie Louise Kinder
Joseph Listengart
Marsha Montemayor
Franci Neely
Regina Rogers
Sara Sant’Ambrogio
Pinkie Searls
Dr. Veronica Selinko-Curran
Ellen Susman
Randa & K.C. Weiner

Wendy Adair
Millie Anhalt
Catherine Anspon
Paula Arnold
Laura Babka
Lynn Baird
Louise Bannigan
Karina Barbieri
Nana Booker
Dori Boone
Tracye Wear & David F. Brown
Leslie & Brad Bucher
Mary Kay Casey
Tom Edens & Carla Cotropia
Flo Crady
Susie Criner
Emily Crosswell
Michael Dale
Carrin Patman & Jim Derrick
Glen & Haley Eichelberger
Piero Fenci
Heidi Gerstacker
Edward Lane McCartney & David Gooding
Kate Hawk
Mary Headrick
Dorene Herzog
Mr. & Mrs. Frank J. Hevrdejs
Shelby Hodge
Anna Thomsen Holliday
Ann K. Johnson
Jesse H. Jones, II
Jennie Karotkin
Anne Lamkin Kinder
Alexandra Kolb
Victoria Lightman
Anna Mavromatis
Ginni Mithoff
Betty Moody
Sara & Bill Morgan
Franci Neely
Carol Neuberger
Judy Nyquist
Susan Padon
Barbara Paull
Dr. Richard & Bette Pesikoff
Rosemary & Perry Price
Kathryn Rabinow
Regina Rogers
Pinkie Searls
Suzanne Sippel
Cindi Strauss
Kit Wallingford
Sharyn Weaver
Randa Weiner
Elizabeth Weingarten
Fabené Welch
Andrea White
Nancy B. Willerson
Reid Mitchell & Clint Willour
Cyvia G. Wolff
Joanna Wortham
Sandie Zilker