CraftHouston 2004: Texas

June 18, 2004 — September 12, 2004

Juried by Larry Rinder, Contemporary Arts Curator at the Whitney Museum of American Art, CraftHouston is HCCC’s signature exhibition, alternating annually between an all-Texas show and a national survey, juried by some of the most respected names in the field of contemporary craft: Kenneth R. Trapp, curator in charge of the Renwick Gallery of the Smithsonian Institution (2002) and Lloyd Hermann of Seattle, independent craft scholar and founding director of the Renwick (2003).

Participating artists include Ellen Abbott, Janet Rushing Alexander, Liz Axford, Julienne Ballantyne, Jeff Ballard, Deborah Dinell Berry, Susan Budge, Danville Chadbourne, Barbara Chadwick-Bland, Allison Dick, Nancy Rose Elliot, Saida Fagala, Herman Guetersloh, Terry Hagiwara, Mark Herndon, Thomas Irven, Judy Jensen, Pat Johnson, Masumi Kataoka, Nadia Khan, Myrna Khan, Jim Keller, Lonny Kelley, Tina Kotrla, Lebeth Lammers, Catherine Leachman, Marc Leva, Heather Logan, Jonathan Macrae, Daryl McCracken, Ashley Nichols, Mary Novak, Mari Omori, Indrani Parker, Lenise Perez, Anita Powell, Ingrid Psuty, Burton Reckles, Steve Reynolds, Jennifer Sholtis, Mary Ruth Smith, Juka Smits, Joan Son, Gregory Story, Corkey Stuckenbruck, Georgia Tambasis, Caprice Pierrucci Taniguchi, Kathleen Thorman, Kathleen Trenchard, Todd Van Duren, Debbie Wetmore, June Woest, C.J. Wood, Bonnie Yetter and Sandra Zilker.