CraftTexas 2012 Opening &
Award Winners

Posted October 7, 2012 in Blog

Above, from left to right: “CraftTexas 2012” jurors Jean W. McLaughlin, Jade Walker and Rachelle Thiewes, along with HCCC’s Excutive Director, Julie Farr. Photo by Kim Coffman.

CraftTexas 2012 has finally opened!  It’s the biennial juried showcase of the best of Texas artists working in craft materials, and this year’s jurors are Jean W. McLaughlin, Rachelle Thiewes and Jade Walker. Continue Reading »

Introducing Our New Artists-in-Residence: Clark Kellogg

Posted November 13, 2010 in Blog

A native of Houston, TX, Clark Kellogg has been interested in woodworking and furniture making since he was 14, when he and his father started building small projects in the family garage. He received his BA from the University of Virginia. Continue Reading »

Want to Know More About the Award-of-Merit Winners from CraftTexas 2010?

Posted October 8, 2010 in Blog

We do! So, we took some time to talk with the three award winners and wanted to share a little more about the pieces that won. Continue Reading »