2017 Crafting a Legacy Spring Luncheon

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 from 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
River Oaks Country Club (Map)

This spring, Houston Center for Contemporary Craft (HCCC) recognizes a woman who has made a global impact through the arts in service to her country:  Ellen Susman.  As the U.S. Department of State’s Director of Art in Embassies from 2013 – 2016, Ellen devoted her time, energy, and passion to cultural diplomacy through the arts. With a keen understanding of how art can transcend borders and foster dialogue, her leadership guided the program as it represented the U.S. to the world.

HCCC and event chair Franci Neely are tremendously pleased to honor Ellen for her leadership and dedication, while celebrating HCCC’s mission to advance education on the process, product, and history of craft. The Spring Luncheon program will include remarks by Ambassador Edward P. Djerejian, Director of Rice University’s Baker Institute for Public Policy, as well as Ellen Susman and HCCC Executive Director Perry Price.  Guests will have the opportunity to bid on stunning artworks made by former resident artists in the silent auction and purchase beautiful centerpiece objects from Asher Gallery.

Tables and tickets are no longer available for purchase online.  To check availability or to make a donation, please contact Suzanne Sippel at legacy@crafthouston.org or 713.529.4848 x.106.

As of 4/7/17

Kathrine McGovern/ McGovern Foundation
Catherine Morgan
Sara & Bill Morgan

Ellen Susman

Leslie & Brad Bucher
Rania Daniel
Franci Neely
Phyllis Childress/Anne Lamkin Kinder/ Susan Lawhon Padon/ Kathryn Rabinow

Petrello Family Foundation
Michael & Mary Kay Poulos
Anna Thomsen Holliday/ Mary Shinn, MD
Bobbie Nau/ Silver Eagle Distributors
Susman Godfrey, LLP
Laura Bhatia/ Sandra Godfrey/ Brittney Tribble

Carolyn Covault
Carrin Patman & Jim Derrick
Nancy & James Gordon
Stephanie Larsen/ Richard Liebman
Glen Eichelberger/Gray Reed & McGraw LLP // Reed Smith/Merrill Lynch
Karen & Harry Susman
Melanie Gray & Mark Wawro
Ann & Mathew Wolf

Jereann Chaney
Tom Edens & Carla Cotropia
Clayton Erikson
Nijad & Zeina Fares
Susie Criner/ Cece Fowler
Friedman Foundation/ Ann & J. Kent Friedman
Edward Lane McCartney & David Gooding
Johnathan Andrew Sage, Inc.
Y. Ping Sun & David Leebron
Victoria & Marshal Lightman
Frances Marzio
Eric & Isabelle Mayer
Laura & Roy Nichol
Macey & Harry Reasoner
Barbara Paull
Bette & Richard Pesikoff
Chris Bryan/ Karen Oshman/ Katie Sammons
Louisa Stude Sarofim
Lois Stark
Yvonne Ziegler

Judy Ley Allen
Kathryn Berg
Cathy Brock
Gracie Cavnar
Phyllis Childress
Tom Edens & Carla Cotropia
Susie Criner
Clayton Erikson
Zeina Fares
Kelli Cohen Fein
Cece Fowler
Ann & J. Kent Friedman
Sandy Godfrey
Edward Lane McCartney & David Gooding
Nancy & James Gordon
Whitney & Matthew Gordon
Janet Gurwitch
Dorene Herzog
Anne Lamkin Kinder
Neda Ladjevardian
Sima Ladjevardian
Nancy McGregor Manne
Judy E. Margolis
Elena M. Marks
Frances Marzio
Isabelle & Eric Mayer
Anne C. Mendelsohn
Sara & Bill Morgan
Roxann Neumann
Laura B. Nichol
Judy Nyquist
Karen A. Oshman
Carrin Patman
Cynthia Petrello
Julie & Byron Pettit
Perry Allen Price
Kathryn Rabinow
Macey & Harry Reasoner
Regina Rogers
Katie Sammons
Lois Stark
Y. Ping Sun
Krystal Crane Thompson
Donna Grace Vallone
Melanie Gray & Mark Wawro
Andrea White
Ann Wolf
Cyvia Wolff
Yvonne Ziegler